loader

EVENT

Artist mobility and ecological transition: should success be banned?

Suggested by :

MaMA Debate

Listen live and replay

What are the symbolic markers that today determine an artist's level of notoriety: the number of people in attendance, the size of the venues, the number of dates played? If the mobility of audiences is in the spotlight, so too is that of artists. Tours with improbable routing, the use of airplanes for a date on the other side of the world or to tour three countries in one weekend, pyrotechnic effects, the movement of ever-increasing scenography... How can these practices be sustainable? Is success compatible with sobriety, and vice versa? How can we "make a career" in a world at +4°C? Is another vision of success possible?

Subscribe to our newsletter

You can unsubscribe at any time by changing the settings on your account and through the unsubscribe links. The personal data communicated here is collected by MaMA via its service provider Weeztarget.
In accordance with the regulations in force, you have the right to request access to your personal data, their rectification or deletion, a limitation of the processing that concerns you, the right to object to said processing as well as the right to the portability of your data by contacting by e-mail at the following address: communication@mama-event.com

loader

ÉVÈNEMENT

Mobilité des artistes et transition écologique : faut-il interdire le succès ?

13 Octobre 2023

|

14:20 - 15:30

Lycée J.Decour - Chapelle

Proposé par :

Grand Débat MaMA

Ecouter en live et en replay

Quels sont les marqueurs symboliques qui déterminent aujourd’hui le niveau de notoriété d’un artiste : le nombre de personnes déplacées, la grandeur des salles, le nombre de dates jouées ? Si la mobilité des publics est dans le viseur, celle des artistes également. Les tournées au routing improbable, l’utilisation de l’avion pour une date à l’autre bout du monde ou pour écumer trois pays en un week-end, les effets pyrotechniques, le déplacement de scénographies toujours croissantes… Comment ces pratiques sont-elles soutenables ? Le succès est-il compatible avec la sobriété, et inversement ? Comment « faire carrière » dans un monde à +4°c ? Une autre vision du succès est-elle possible ?

S’abonner à notre newsletter

Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment en modifiant les paramètres sur votre compte et à travers les liens de désinscription. Les données à caractère personnel communiquées ici sont collectées par MaMA via son prestataire Weeztarget.
Conformément à la réglementation en vigueur, vous disposez du droit de demander l'accès à vos données à caractère personnel, la recfication ou l'effacement de celles-ci, une limitation du traitement qui vous concerne, du droit de vous opposer audit traitement ainsi que du droit à la portabilité de vos données en contactant par courrier électronique à l’adresse suivante : communication@mama-event.com