loader

EVENT

Conversation with Jean-Philippe Thiellay

Suggested by :

MaMA Debate

Listen live and replay

Jean-Philippe Thiellay has been Chairman of the Centre national de la musique since its creation on January 1, 2020, with the mission of supporting the entire music and variety industry in its development in France and internationally. Previously Deputy General Director of the Opéra national de Paris (2014-2019), co-founder and Vice-Chairman of the Terra Nova think tank and member of the Conseil d'Etat, where he spent part of his career, Jean-Philippe Thiellay has also held various positions in ministerial cabinets and, abroad, in embassies. A music critic for many years, he is also the author of a number of essays, most recently on the future of opera. We'll be discussing with him the question of music funding in France; the evolution of the music industry in the face of ecological challenges and new digital uses (particularly in the field of live performance, where the importance of AI is growing), but also in the face of issues concerning the diversity of players in the industry and artistic creation; and the main challenges in terms of innovation and the international development of French creations.

Subscribe to our newsletter

You can unsubscribe at any time by changing the settings on your account and through the unsubscribe links. The personal data communicated here is collected by MaMA via its service provider Weeztarget.
In accordance with the regulations in force, you have the right to request access to your personal data, their rectification or deletion, a limitation of the processing that concerns you, the right to object to said processing as well as the right to the portability of your data by contacting by e-mail at the following address: communication@mama-event.com

loader

ÉVÈNEMENT

Conversation avec Jean-Philippe Thiellay

11 Octobre 2023

|

11:15 - 12:00

Lycée J.Decour - Théâtre

Proposé par :

Grand Débat MaMA

Ecouter en live et en replay

Jean-Philippe Thiellay est le Président du Centre national de la musique depuis sa création, le 1er janvier 2020, avec pour mission de soutenir l’ensemble de la filière de la musique et des variétés dans leur développement en France et à l’international. Précédemment Directeur général adjoint de l’Opéra national de Paris (2014-2019), co-fondateur et vice-président du think tank Terra Nova et membre du Conseil d’Etat où il a effectué une partie de sa carrière, Jean-Philippe Thiellay a également exercé différentes fonctions en cabinet ministériel et, à l’étranger, en ambassade. Critique musical depuis plusieurs années, il est l’auteur d’essais, le dernier étant consacré à l’avenir de l’art lyrique. Nous évoquerons avec lui la question du financement de la musique en France ; les évolutions de la filière musicale face aux enjeux écologiques et aux nouveaux usages autour du numérique (notamment dans le domaine du spectacle vivant où l’importance de l’IA se renforce) mais aussi face aux questions de diversité des acteurs de la filière et de la création artistique ; et les principaux enjeux en matière d’innovation et de développement à l’international des créations françaises.

S’abonner à notre newsletter

Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment en modifiant les paramètres sur votre compte et à travers les liens de désinscription. Les données à caractère personnel communiquées ici sont collectées par MaMA via son prestataire Weeztarget.
Conformément à la réglementation en vigueur, vous disposez du droit de demander l'accès à vos données à caractère personnel, la recfication ou l'effacement de celles-ci, une limitation du traitement qui vous concerne, du droit de vous opposer audit traitement ainsi que du droit à la portabilité de vos données en contactant par courrier électronique à l’adresse suivante : communication@mama-event.com